Image Alt

Greetings

Cycling in the heart of the city- for the hearts of sportswomen

Dear Sir or Madam,
dear athletes, team members, commissioners and officials,

I would like to welcome all participants, cyclists, teams and spectators to the new edition of the "Tour de Berlin Feminin" in the sports metropolis Berlin.

After an interruption of more than 30 years, Berlin's streets will once again host a race for the world's elite in international women's cycling.
The UCI category 1.2 race is intended to lay the foundation for the efforts of the Berliner Radsport Verband e.V. to establish a second international stage race for female road cyclists in addition to Thuringia in the future - in and around the German capital.

Both at the circuit race on Saturday, July 1, over 70 kilometers and at the race on Sunday, July 2, 2023, over 100 kilometers on the course of the "GENERALI VeloCity Berlin", we hope to see many thrilling breakaways and chases as well as the best racing atmosphere at the start and finish in the heart of our capital.

We really wanted to revive the race this year and have also implemented this for all involved at very short notice. We are all the more grateful for the encouragement from the international community and look forward to welcoming a World Tour team and many Continental teams in Berlin for the re-start of the "Tour de Berlin". Together with you we want to develop something here in the coming years. Already this year we have made a strong case for "Equal Pay" and raised the prize money to be paid out above the minimum level and brought it in line with the men's standard. Together with the organizers of "GENERALI VeloCity Berlin", we are also doing everything we can to ensure safe, accident-free bike races in the heart of a metropolis of millions.

We wish the athletes and their teams good condition, a fair competition and the best weather to make the race exciting and rousing. We would like to express our gratitude to all partners, organizers, coaches and volunteers, without whose tireless commitment such a race could not be organized. We would also like to thank the Landessportbund, Sportmetropole Berlin and SCC Events GmbH, who actively supported us in organizing the new edition of the "Tour de Berlin Feminin".


We are looking forward to meeting you at the Tour de Berlin - Feminine .
Sincerely Claudiu Ciurea
President of the Berlin Cycling Association e. V.

Photo by Wolfgang Stärke

Dear ladies and gentlemen, dear athletes and team members, dear fans of cycling,

Finally the time has come again: The Tour de Berlin Feminin will take place in our sports metropolis. At this event, the world's elite of international women's cycling will compete with each other. I am sure the races will thrill sports fans.

After more than 30 years, the Berlin Cycling Federation is reviving the international women's professional cycling race. There is a good reason for this. In recent years, things have changed for the better in cycling as well. Women's cycling is becoming more and more popular. Therefore, it is only logical to add a Tour de Berlin Feminin to the Tour de Berlin. This shows impressively how the sport with its events moves with the times and adapts to the changing demands.

This cycling event will be held at the highest sporting level and will offer equal opportunities to all participants. The event is open to both professional female cyclists and aspiring talents. Through partnerships with sponsors, companies and the sports metropolis of Berlin, which are committed to promoting women's cycling, the event will be financially supported and receive additional attention. The Berlin Cycling Federation uses this international women's race to engage the local community and promote enthusiasm for cycling in the city.

I wish all participants and spectators fair and exciting competitions.

Iris Spranger
Senator for the Interior and Sport

Photo by Wolfgang Stärke

Partner of the

Tour de Berlin
Tour de Berlin - Logo schwarz
Always up to date

Always up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter now and don't miss anything.

Contact us

Contact us

Feel free

Feel free and write us your request.




    Please prove you are human by selecting the cup.

    Or contact us by phone:

    Or contact us by phone:

    +49 (0 711 528 51 528
    en_US

Bild Alt

Grußworte

Radsport im Herzen der Stadt- für die Herzen der Sportlerinnen

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren,
liebe Sportlerinnen, Teamangehörige, Kommissäre und Offizielle,

zur Neuauflage der „Tour de Berlin Feminin“ möchte ich alle Beteiligte, Radsportlerinnen, Teams und Zuschauende sehr herzlich in der Sportmetropole Berlin begrüßen.

Nach mehr als 30-jähriger Unterbrechung findet auf Berliner Straßen wieder ein Rennen für die Weltelite des internationalen Frauenradsports statt.
Das UCI-Rennen der Kategorie 1.2 soll den Grundstein legen für die Bemühungen des Berliner Radsport Verbandes e.V., zukünftig ein zweites internationales Etappenrennen für Rennradsportlerinnen neben Thüringen zu etablieren – in und um die Bundeshauptstadt.

Sowohl beim Rundkursrennen am Samstag, 1. Juli, über 70 Kilometer als auch beim Rennen am Sonntag, 2. Juli 2023, über 100 Kilometer auf der Strecke des „GENERALI VeloCity Berlin“ wünschen wir uns viele packende Ausreißversuche und Verfolgungsjagden sowie beste Racing-Atmosphäre bei Start und Zielankunft im Herzen unserer Hauptstadt.

Wir wollten dieses Rennen unbedingt in diesem Jahr neu beleben und haben dies auch für alle Beteiligten sehr kurzfristig umgesetzt. Umso dankbarer sind wir für den Zuspruch auf der internationalen Community und freuen und ein World-Tour-Team und viele Continental-Team in Berlin zum Re-Start der „Tour de Berlin“ zu begrüßen. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen wollen wir in den nächsten Jahren hier etwas entwickeln. Bereits in diesem Jahr haben wir uns für „Equal Pay“ stark gemacht und die auszuschüttenden Preisgelder über das Mindestniveau angehoben und dem Männerstandard angeglichen. Zusammen mit den Organisatoren vom „GENERALI VeloCity Berlin“ tun wir zudem alles, um sichere, unfallfreie Radrennen im Herzen einer Millionen-Metropole zu gewährleisten.

Den Sportlerinnen und ihren Teams wünschen wir gute Kondition, einen fairen Wettkampf und bestes Wetter, um das Rennen spannend und mitreißend zu gestalten. Allen Partnern, Organisatoren, Betreuern, ehrenamtlichen Helfern, ohne deren unermüdliches Engagement ein solches Rennen nicht ausgerichtet werden könnte, gilt unser ausdrücklicher Dank. Wir danken auch dem Landessportbund, der Sportmetropole Berlin und SCC Events GmbH, die uns bei der Ausrichtung der Neuauflage der „Tour de Berlin Feminin“ tatkräftig unterstützt haben.


Wir freuen uns euch bei der Tour de Berlin – Feminin begrüßen zu dürfen.
Herzlichst Claudiu Ciurea
Präsident vom Berliner Radsport Verband e. V.

Foto by Wolfgang Stärke

Sehr geehrte Damen und Herren, liebe Sportlerinnen und Teamangehörige, liebe Fans des Radsports,

endlich ist es wieder soweit: Die Tour de Berlin Feminin findet in unserer Sportmetropole statt. Bei dieser Veranstaltung wird sich die Weltelite des internationalen Frauenradsports miteinander messen. Ich bin sicher, die Rennen werden die Sportfans begeistern.

Der Berliner Radsport Verband belebt nach mehr als 30 Jahren das internationale Profi-Radrennen der Frauen neu. Das hat einen guten Grund. In den vergangenen Jahren hat sich auch im Radsport einiges zum Positiven geändert. Der Frauenradsport wird immer populärer. Deshalb ist es nur folgerichtig, die Tour de Berlin um eine Tour de Berlin Feminin zu erweitern. Das zeigt eindrucksvoll, wie der Sport mit seinen Veranstaltungen mit der Zeit geht und sich den veränderten Ansprüchen anpasst.

Dieses Radsportevent wird auf höchstem sportlichen Niveau stattfinden und allen Teilnehmerinnen gleiche Chancen bieten. Die Veranstaltung ist sowohl für professionelle Radsportlerinnen als auch für aufstrebende Talente zugänglich. Durch Partnerschaften mit Sponsoren, Unternehmen und der Sportmetropole Berlin, die sich für die Förderung des Frauenradsports einsetzen, wird die Veranstaltung finanziell unterstützt und erhält zusätzliche Aufmerksamkeit. Der Berliner Radsport Verband nutzt dieses internationale Frauenrennen, um die lokale Gemeinschaft einzubinden und die Begeisterung für den Radsport in der Stadt zu fördern.

Ich wünsche allen Beteiligten und Zuschauenden faire und spannende Wettkämpe.

Iris Spranger
Senatorin für Inneres und Sport

Foto by Wolfgang Stärke

Partner der

Tour de Berlin
Tour de Berlin - Logo schwarz
Immer auf dem Laufenden

Immer auf dem Laufenden

Melde dich gleich zu unserem Newsletter an und verpasse nichts mehr.

Kontakt zu uns

Kontakt zu uns

Fühl Dich frei

Fühl Dich frei und schreibe uns Dein Anliegen.




    Bitte beweise, dass du kein Spambot bist und wähle das Symbol Baum.

    Oder melde Dich via Telefon:

    Oder melde Dich via Telefon:

    +49 (0)30 42105145
    de_DE