Tour de Berlin Skyline Slider

International Youngsters Race

Kids beim Start
Kids bei der Durchfahrt

Cycling in the heart of the city- for the hearts of young athletes

In 1993, the International Kids Tour was launched in Berlin.

Founder Jens-Holger Mey pursued two goals. With the sporting competition of children from many nations, a sign for international understanding should be set. At the same time, the Kids Tour was a reward for the hard work and dedication of the children in the tough sport of cycling. The tour quickly developed into a center of attraction for young athletes from all over Germany and many European countries. This aura soon helped it to earn the nickname "Tour de France of the children" in the media.

With helpers from many member clubs, the Kids Tour was organized from the beginning by the community of the Berlin Cycling Association. Many illustrious names of later professionals in the start and result lists show the importance of the tour for cycling. Early on, for example, one could observe the talents of the Germans Maximilian Schachmann, John Degenkolb, Maurice Ballerstedt or the later international stars Oscar Gatto and Tadej Pogacar.

Another junior tour in Berlin was the Tour de Berlin, which was held since 2001 as the successor to the Berlin Four Stage Tour. This tour awarded world ranking points in the U23 class. National and regional teams met with also well-known names, such as Marcel Sieberg or Linus Gerdemann.

For a while, both Berlin tours had in common that they held stages in the heart of the city on the Kurfürstendamm. But stricter regulations, rising costs and other interests of urban development made it increasingly difficult to hold them and also pushed the Kids Tour to the outskirts of the city and eventually into the surrounding countryside.

The Berlin Cycling Association and its newly elected board would now finally like to see children and cycling receive more attention from the Berlin public again. New partners in the network and constructive talks with the Berlin administration will make it possible to realize these goals this year. Attractive venues have been generated with the Gatow airfield, the Pfaueninsel and the Olympic Stadium. A new name combines the traditions of the Kids Tour and the U23 stage ride.

This is the Tour de Berlin- International Youngsters Race.

2023 should be the start of a further sustainable development of the tour for the young athletes. The Berlin Cycling Association is looking forward to fair and exciting races, many new talents and committed partners who support young cycling.


The 3 days stage tour starts with an attractive program. We look forward to seeing you at the Kick-off event in the heart of Berlin

Renntag am Olympiastadion

Photos by Drew Kaplan

Partner of the

Tour de Berlin
Tour de Berlin - Logo schwarz
Always up to date

Always up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter now and don't miss anything.

Contact us

Contact us

Feel free

Feel free and write us your request.




    Please prove you are human by selecting the truck.

    Or contact us by phone:

    Or contact us by phone:

    +49 (0 711 528 51 528
    en_US

Tour de Berlin Skyline Slider

Internationales Youngsters Race

Kids beim Start
Kids bei der Durchfahrt

Radsport im Herzen der Stadt- für die Herzen junger Sportler

Im Jahr 1993 wurde die Internationale Kids-Tour in Berlin ins Leben gerufen.

Gründer Jens-Holger Mey verfolgte zwei Ziele. Mit dem sportlichen Wettkampf der Kinder aus vielen Nationen, sollte ein Zeichen für Völkerverständigung gesetzt werden. Gleichzeitig war die Kids-Tour eine Belohnung für den Fleiß und Einsatz der Kinder im harten Radrennsport. Schnell entwickelte sich die Tour zum Anziehungspunkt junger Sportler:innen aus ganz Deutschland und vielen europäischen Ländern. Diese Ausstrahlung verhalf ihr in den Medien bald zum Beinamen „Tour de France der Kinder“.

Mit Helfer:innen aus vielen Mitgliedsvereinen wurde die Kids-Tour von Beginn an durch die Gemeinschaft des Berliner Radsport Verbands ausgerichtet. Viele klangvolle Namen späterer Profis in den Start- und Ergebnislisten, zeigen die Wichtigkeit der Tour für den Radsport. Früh konnte man hier z.B. die Talente der Deutschen Maximilian Schachmann, John Degenkolb, Maurice Ballerstedt oder der späteren internationalen Stars Oscar Gatto und Tadej Pogacar beobachten.

Eine weitere Nachwuchsrundfahrt in Berlin war die Tour de Berlin, die seit 2001 als Nachfolgerin der Berliner Vier-Etappenfahrt durchgeführt wurde. Bei dieser Tour wurden Weltranglistenpunkte in der Klasse U23 vergeben. Dabei trafen sich National- und Regionalmannschaften mit ebenfalls namhaften Namen, wie z.B. Marcel Sieberg oder Linus Gerdemann.

Beiden Berliner Rundfahrten war eine Zeitlang gemein, dass sie Etappen im Herzen der Stadt auf dem Kurfürstendamm austrugen. Doch verschärfte Auflagen, steigende Kosten und andere Interessen der Stadtentwicklung machten die Durchführung immer schwerer und verdrängten auch die Kids-Tour an den Stadtrand und schließlich ins Umland.

Der Berliner Radsport Verband und sein neu gewählter Vorstand möchte nun endlich, dass die Kinder und der Radsport wieder mehr Beachtung in der Berliner Öffentlichkeit finden. Neue Partner im Netzwerk und konstruktive Gespräche mit der Berliner Verwaltung ermöglichen schon in diesem Jahr die Umsetzung dieser Ziele. Mit der Karl-Marx-Allee, den Straßen am Olympiastadion und dem Flughafen Tempelhof wurden attraktive Veranstaltungsorte generiert. Ein neuer Name verbindet die Traditionen der Kids-Tour und der U23-Etappenfahrt.

Dies ist die Tour de Berlin- Internationales Youngsters Race.

2022 soll der Start in eine weitere nachhaltige Entwicklung der Tour für die jungen Sportler:innen sein. Der Berliner Radsport Verband freut sich auf sportlich faire und spannende Rennen, viele neue Talente und engagierte Partner, die den Nachwuchsradsport unterstützen.


Die 3 Tage Etappenrundfahrt startet mit einem attraktiven Programm. Wir freuen uns auf Euch bei der Auftaktveranstaltung im Herzen von Berlin

Locations Tour de Berlin Internationales Youngsters Race

Fotos by Drew Kaplan

Partner der

Tour de Berlin
Tour de Berlin - Logo schwarz

Kontakt zu uns

Fühl Dich frei und schreibe uns Dein Anliegen.




    Oder melde Dich via Telefon: