kidstour Etappe 4 Stenzel

Rapha Foundation

kids-tour Berlin 2019

for the next generation

The Rapha Foundation continues to support and promote the next
Generation of cycling, for the first time in Germany.


The Rapha Foundation was founded in 2019 with the mission of creating a brighter future for cycling and cyclists. It now supports more than 20 organizations around the world dedicated to inspiring, empowering and supporting the next generation of cyclists from groups underrepresented in the sport.

The organization invests $1.5 million annually in grassroots efforts and just announced earlier this year that five new groups would be added to the list of recipients. Starting this month, the foundation will support the Berlin Cycling Federation and the Tour de Berlin -International Youngsters Race (formerly the International Kids Tour Berlin). This is the first time a German institution has joined the growing community of recipient organizations around the world.

Rapha Foundation

Simon Mottram, founder of Rapha, said:

"Cycling has changed my life and I am convinced that it can make the world a much better place for all of us. This passion for the sport has driven us at Rapha from day one, and our mission is to get millions of people to make cycling an integral part of their lives. The Rapha Foundation is an important medium of achieving this goal by increasing participation in cycling and opening pathways into the sport for people who have been largely disadvantaged and excluded. I am very pleased and proud that the Rapha Foundation, with its millions of dollars in funding, is enabling a brighter future for cycling around the world."

KidsTour - Rapha

Partner of the

Tour de Berlin
Tour de Berlin - Logo schwarz
Always up to date

Always up to date

Subscribe to our newsletter now and don't miss anything.

Contact us

Contact us

Feel free

Feel free and write us your request.




    Please prove you are human by selecting the heart.

    Or contact us by phone:

    Or contact us by phone:

    +49 (0 711 528 51 528
    en_US

kidstour Etappe 4 Stenzel

Rapha Foundation

kids-tour Berlin 2019

für die nächste Generation

Die Rapha Foundation unterstützt und fördert auch weiterhin die nächste
Generation des Radsports, erstmalig in Deutschland.


Die Rapha Foundation wurde 2019 mit der Mission gegründet, dem Radsport und Radfahrenden eine bessere Zukunft zu ermöglichen. Inzwischen unterstützt sie mehr als 20 Organisationen rund um die Welt, die sich der Aufgabe verschrieben haben, die nächste Generation von Radsportlerinnen und Rennfahrern aus im Radsport unterrepräsentierten Gruppen zu inspirieren, zu befähigen und zu unterstützen.

Die Organisation investiert jährlich 1,5 Mio. Dollar in die Basisarbeit und verkündete erst Anfang des Jahres, dass fünf neue Gruppen zur Liste der Empfänger:innen hinzukommen würden. Ab diesem Monat wird die Stiftung den Berliner Radsport Verband und die Tour de Berlin –Internationales Youngsters Race (ehemals Internationale Kids-Tour Berlin) unterstützen. Damit schließt sich erstmals eine deutsche Einrichtung der wachsenden Gemeinschaft von Empfänger-Organisationen auf der ganzen Welt an.

Rapha Foundation

Simon Mottram, Gründer von Rapha, sagte:

„Das Fahrradfahren hat mein Leben verändert und ich bin davon überzeugt, dass es die Welt zu einem viel besseren Ort für uns alle machen kann. Diese Leidenschaft für den Sport hat uns bei Rapha vom ersten Tag an angetrieben und unsere Mission ist es, Millionen von Menschen dazu zu bringen, das Radfahren zu einem festen Bestandteil ihres Lebens zu machen. Die Rapha Foundation ist ein wichtiges Mittel zur Verwirklichung dieses Ziels, indem sie die Beteiligung am Radsport erhöht und für Menschen, die bisher weitgehend benachteiligt und ausgeschlossen waren, Wege in den Sport eröffnet. Ich bin sehr erfreut und stolz, dass die Rapha Foundation mit ihren Förderungen in Millionenhöhe eine bessere Zukunft für den Radsport in der ganzen Welt ermöglicht.“

KidsTour - Rapha

Partner der

Tour de Berlin
Tour de Berlin - Logo schwarz

Kontakt zu uns

Fühl Dich frei und schreibe uns Dein Anliegen.




    Oder melde Dich via Telefon: